Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Weather & Navigation
Page 1 of 1
Forum Actions

Topics   Replies Score Author Latest Post
NOAA weather charts unavailable 2 C. McLean Thanks, Rudy. The old URL I was using no longer worked. Tom Baker sent me one that had the weather faxes from Pt Reyes. That was what I was looking for.Cam
by C. McLean
October 5, 2016
New Mac Grib Viewer beta Testers Needed. 3 D. Cook Doug I am a programmer and a Mac user, I would also be interested in the BetaCampbell Good, SV Camdeboo, Lavranos 50http://www.camdeboo.ca
by C. Good
April 17, 2015
Timing of passage south from San Fran to Galapagos and onward 1 M. Hanssmann Hi,You might also want to try posting this request on BCA's Facebook page. At https://www.facebook.com/BluewatercruisingCAJimmy Cornell's book, World Voyage Planner, lists all these cruising routes and the best time of year to travel.Good luck
by J. Baillargeon
March 9, 2015
Weather Information for the Caribbean 0 J. Guilfoyle Former BCA member Francois Dubuc is currently sailing with his family in the Caribbean.A family member who is also one of his safety persons is requesting information on preferred weather/marine websites to keep better track of him. They recently ran into a weather system that disabled both their sails and their engine while enroute to Jamaica. They made repairs to engine and altered course.Wondering if any of our members have experience and suggestions for that area. They are currently on a course for Isla de Providencia, East of Nicaragua and expect to make landfall in the next 10 hours, at which time no doubt they will be reassessing their situation. 
by J. Guilfoyle
January 30, 2014